Lil’ C is Driving Me ‘Crazy’


It feels as if I am constantly complaining about Lil’ C and the things he is doing that drive me nuts. I feel almost guilty because lately it seems as if he is constantly in trouble. Perhaps it is just his age, he recently turned 8, and he is overly annoying lately… I don’t know… My friends 8 year old’s also seem to annoy me as well, but it could just be that I am a bitch??? Who knows… It just feels like every time I turn around I am having to remind Lil C of the most basic things, repeat myself constantly, or tell him to go away every few minutes….

Lil’ C is a good boy. He is gentle and caring, sensitive and loving, but he requires a LOT of attention. He is constantly trying to bud into adult conversations and seems to be stuck in some kind of ‘make believe’ world that us adults truly don’t want to hear about, but he feels he needs to share with us at any given moment… usually the most inappropriate ones at that!!

He is regularly reminded to tidy up, shut-up, or stop chewing with his mouth open and it is starting to drive me ‘CRAZY’ I am at my wit’s end with my little boy and I am about ready to ship him off to tim-buck-two…

I guess I am wondering if anyone else is feeling (or has felt) overwhelmed with their 8 year-old… I keep telling myself it is a phase and it will pass, but I am scared that it isn’t! I worry that he is going to be messed up because he is constantly getting disciplined for stupid little things that I should not have to remind him of daily… It is almost as if he is stuck on stupid… (sorry for the harsh example) but really it is like the lights are on and no one is home!!! You tell him something and it goes in one ear and out the other… like it has never been said before… I am about ready to give up….

Any advice???

Leave a comment