An Irresistibly Sweet Start to a Sunny Sunday…


My Sunday started off on a very positive note. I received an email from a fellow blogger informing me that she had something for me on her site. Curious I wandered over to GhostWriter a great WordPress site at https://1wordywoman.wordpress.com and saw that I had been given an award for my blog!!!

I was overjoyed! What an amazing honor, and a great way to close the weekend. Thanks Marantha I really appreciate this more than you know. This award is called “The Irresistibly Sweet Blog Award” and it couldn’t have come at a better time. I have been lacking inspiration lately and was even considering shutting down my Random Musings site to move on to new adventures…. This award made me change my mind. Every writer enjoy’s knowing that people actually read their blogs or writings. I am no different. I needed this reminder, especially today, as motivation to keep writing. I love seeing that people are enjoying my posts and that what I write is affecting them in some way. So once again I must say Thanks you from the bottom of my heart.

As with all awards there are rules involved with my acceptance. First I must link back to the person that sent it to me, and so if you have not had a chance to check out GhostWriter here on WordPress you must do so right now. Marantha is an amazing writer who is inspiring and open hearted. She has a way with words and is just a kind-hearted soul. Go check out her blog and get inspired by her writing.

The next thing I am supposed to do in acceptance of this award is list seven things about myself… So here it goes:

  • I don’t feel like the ‘grown-up’ that I am supposed to be. I think perhaps I am a teenager stuck inside a grown-up’s body!
  • I never wanted children and now I have two… and though I wouldn’t change that for the world, I often worry that I am a terrible mother.
  • I love writing. It is my way of dealing with my emotions and releasing the stress of the day.
  • When I was younger I wanted to be a singer… I can’t carry a tune now to save my life as I have smoked for several years.
  • I currently post to 3 different blogs. One of which is more ‘private’ in nature and was created to help me find Who I am inside..
  • I am an overly creative person and I often allow my imagination to get the best of me.
  • I currently have no idea what I want to do with my life….

And lastly I am supposed to pass this award on to 15 writers that I believe are deserving of such notice… Below is my list:

http://thypolarlife.wordpress.com/
Always entertaining, often funny, and a very kind-hearted person. Check out her blog it is a great read.

http://experification.wordpress.com/
An amazing writer with an open mind and a way with words. Another great site to check out.

http://letmestartbysaying.wordpress.com
Fun, Funny, and great to follow. A little something for everyone here.

http://loveaddictnyc.com/
Follow a love addicted journey through NYC.

http://aayoung.wordpress.com/
Poetry from the heart.

http://motherhensnest.wordpress.com/
Always a good time, and ample amounts of wisdom.

http://bigsheepcommunications.wordpress.com/
Interesting and entertaining.

http://todayithink.wordpress.com/
Honesty and openness a refreshing read that is ever evolving.

http://whyamihereinahandbasket.com/
Wildly entertaining.

http://motherhoodwtf.com/
Guaranteed to make you giggle.

http://toohotmamas.wordpress.com/
Yet another great site you must check out.

http://sloopie72.wordpress.com/
Worth checking out.

http://inosculation.wordpress.com/
Great writing about simple things.

http://thehindsightletters.com/
Interesting and inspirational.

http://torinelson.wordpress.com/
Hours of entertainment.

And there you have it, all of those listed above are amazing and talented writers that help to inspire and entertain me each day. If you have not had a chance to view these sites I highly suggest that you do so. Take some time to kick back, relax and enjoy a good read… you are guaranteed to get one with these blogs.

To everyone else that I failed to list, I appreciate your writing as well. There are far too many talented writers both on WordPress and other sites, to list that constantly create amazing posts and regularly make me smile.

Once again a great big Thanks to Marantha over at GhostWriter for bestowing this award upon me today. You truly are an amazing woman and I appreciate your kind words and your amazing writing.

Cheers!

9 thoughts on “An Irresistibly Sweet Start to a Sunny Sunday…

  1. Sweetie, i think you need this just as much as i did yesterday after getting dis’ed, not just once, but twice, by the same site member. it left me feeling pretty down, especially since i had commented in a nice way on two of their stories.

    i was sitting there think, and yes, feeling sorry for myself and even thinking of totally leaving the site, when the words for this blog started running through my head.

    within a short time it was on the screen. pay close attention to the black letters that go downwards on the little gold scroll with the blue writing…that is what i want to tell you…don’t give up…you have talent…you have a gift…and you would be denying both your own heart and soul if you turn your back on it and denying the world the beauty of your words.

    in short, please don’t give up, i certainly am not. do not write to feed the vanity of others, but rather to feed a heart deep-soul deep hunger within yourself…therein lies the true satisfaction.

    sending you a huge cyber hug for luck, peace, joy, and loads of people to surround you with love,

    marantha

  2. You truly are a kind and caring person. I am sorry to hear that you got ‘dis’ed’twice. I can not imagine anyone having anything bad to say to or about you, you are so kind and sweet. I really do appreciate the support and I won’t give up. Your words are inspiring, and you are totally right, I need to write for myself and not for others, that is something that I have forgotten over time. Thank you again for the inspiration to continue! 🙂

  3. chase, you just set free the words within your heart and let the world take the hindmost. i will share something that was shared with me by one of the other members when i too thought of simply giving up…just as you can please some of the people some of the time you equally cannot please all of the people all of the time..so stop trying…stop choking your inner muse to death by trying to set limitations on her…she will thank you for stepping back and letting her speak in her own voice and you will be able to hear her words so much clearer.

    one of the other commentor’s also told me to keep writing, for not only could no one else tell my stories as i do, but that sooner or later there would be those who would like my words, would connect with them, and those one’s would be more loyal followers than the random ones who simply read out of curiosity or politeness.

    you have worth, sweetie, do not ever doubt that and you also have talent, and do not ever doubt that.

    ONLY YOU CAN TELL THE STORIES WITHIN YOUR HEART.

    remember that, okay?

    sending you a humonorous cyber hug for luck and happiness,

    marantha

  4. Thanks so much girl! Sorry I’m late in reading this but I’ve been completely overwhelmed by life. I really appreciate you passing the honor of this award on to me. Congrats for getting it! i enjoy reading your blog. Keep writing 🙂

    • No problem, always a pleasure to read you posts 🙂 Same to you Thypolar! I enjoy reading all that you guys write, it often makes my day, and is always inspiring.

Leave a Reply

