Pay No Attention To Detail….A Blog About My Blog


I have come to realise lately that I fire off blog posts rather quickly and without much thought to content, correction, or grammar.  This is not because I don’t care, I really do. It is mostly because;

 a) I only have a few moments here-and-there throughout the day when I don’t have a screaming, crying devil child attached to my hip. So when I do get the chance to sit down and write I try to fill that time with a completed project. Funny, because in every other area of my life I am a major procrastinator, and yet when it comes to my blog I have a real issue with starting a post and not finishing it. I have a few minor ideas stuck in draft, they are more my “OK I can not think of anything at all to write about… so I will expand on this, or use that as a filler” posts. Some are simply titles, others are a few fragmented thoughts, and a few are actually completed writings that I just have not had a chance to share yet.  For the most part though when I have the chance to sit down and write I like to finish what I have started, I also like to post something everyday 1) because it makes me feel good, and 2) it helps me develop discipline which is a much-needed skill in my usually spontaneous life. Because of this desire to post daily, and my lack of free writing time, this often means I am writing very quickly, and loosely…. but I am fine with this because….

 b) I write my posts in the same way I would simply speak them to my friends. I don’t pay attention to detail, or flow, I jump back-and-forth in thoughts, and I tend to share useless information where it is unnecessary. Anyone who knows me well will tell you that this is how I am in ‘real life.’ Rarely do I ever stick to one thing, either in conversation, or in general. One thought, or story, usually leads to another, and I just like to get what I have to say out quickly and in an amusing manner. Well amusing to me anyway…..so think of yourself as my friends, and as you read you can assume I am using hand gestures and facial animation.

I did not start my blog in search of perfection, actually I search for perfection in nothing I do, mostly I search for sanity, and this is no different. I just like to rant and share my thoughts simply, regularly and as conveniently as possible. So if you were wondering why I ramble on the way I do, or why my blog seems to have no direction what-so-ever, just know that although I could read, rewrite, and re-read my writing before I post it, that would not be who I really am….

Thought for closing;

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

Leave a Reply

