CRAZY…..AM NOT….ARE TOO….


So Young, So Insane

Image via Wikipedia

Matchbox 20 says it perfectly:

“I’m not crazy
I’m just a little unwell
I know right now you can’t tell
But stay awhile and maybe then You’ll see
A different side of me
I’m not crazy
I’m just a little impaired
I know right now you don’t care
But soon enough you’re gonna think of me
And how I used to be”
 

Tell me what it truly means to be crazy.  Because by definition crazy is; mentally deranged; demented; insane. So therefore I am NOT crazy! The dictionary goes on in definition for the word crazy to describe someone who is; intensely enthusiastic; passionately excited: unusual; bizarre; singular: wonderful; excellent; perfect having an unusual, unexpected, or random quality, behaviour, result, pattern, So therefore I AM crazy!  Who is to judge? And can there not be different kinds of CRAZY? 

I like to think that I am fun crazy, yes I have had my moments where I border on the other side of the spectrum, but generally my craziness consists of enthusiasm, passion, and wonderfully bizarre behaviours (depends who they are directed at I suppose!). The other face of crazy I have is usually only brought out when others are doing something I disapprove of (which I reason is quite often), that involves me. Instead of letting go and allowing the person to make their own mistakes and simply taking myself out of the equation, I try to persuade that person to see things my way. When they don’t, then I get CRAZY crazy! But it is all in how you look at it.

Leave a Reply

